Sandpaper Reviews...

We don't TRY to be abrasive

thedrink
((2004-08-15 - 3:25 a.m.))

thedrink

Appearance
Your layout just didn't rock my socks. It's not that there's anything wrong with it... In fact, I can't even put my finger on what it is that I dislike about your template, with the exception of the scrolling text box, which is abhorrent. This applies to all scrolling text boxes, not just yours. Otherwise, it's mostly fine. The white on black text is easy to read. Your older entries are positively begging to be archived, though.

Content
I started reading your entries from the beginning, and was really looking forward to the sex tape you promise here. I never found it. That is false advertising. I should sue you.

Your entries are random, which is sometimes entertaining. "I use proactiv solution because Vanessa Williams told me to" -- that's a fucking classic line. Sometimes, though, the randomness just isn't that amusing. You're not necessarily a boring person, but by the time I got to your 60th entry, I couldn't do anything but roll my eyes and wish it was over. You do write well, and the good entries balance the boring ones fairly well, but I kept waiting for that proverbial sock-rocking, and it never came.

Impression
You're a semi-average, semi-bizarre college student with a good sense of humor. DAMN, what is this, the Sandpaper Reviews Personality Quiz? I should hope not. Your diary is exactly what you want it to be, a combination of random humor and equally random "deep" moments and you've been rewaded with 30 readers. Good for you, hurrah hurrah.

Suggestions
Archive your older entries. Also, when using an ellipsis (...), you don't need a comma. As for your actual entries, it seems futile to suggest change because you very clearly find yourself uber-amusing, which leads to my final and repetitve analysis: Good for you.

Oh, I promised commentary on phone sex. Unfortunately, I forgot what I was going to say. Oops. We at Sandpaper Reviews are unapologetically forgetful.

reviewed by retailharlot

<- || ->




Quote

The people who get on in this world are the people who get up and look for the circumstances they want, and if they can't find them, make them.
-George Bernard Shaw


Navigation

current
archives
reviewers
rules & scoring
request a review
help wanted
diary rings
pending
profile
email
design
host



Older Entries


shi-ou-sama - 2005-03-10
artofliving - 2004-12-22
theascension - 2004-12-22
gigamonster - 2004-11-17
darktruth - 2004-09-21