Sandpaper Reviews...

We don't TRY to be abrasive

theascension
((2004-12-22 - 10:40 a.m.))

theascension


Appearance
Ok. It's not bad. But it's not great. It's simply okay. I mean, at least you don't have some big, huge, dominating, annoying picture with a stupid quote like some unoriginal folks. Not that having that is bad if it REALLY DOES speak of who you are. But anyway, I'm just saying.

Anyway, where was I? Oh ok... yeah. So, it's not the greatest. All of your links seem to work so that's good but then I didn't go around checking all of them. You also have archived all of your entries so that's a major bonus in my book.

Your "self analysis" here was interesting to say the least. But I'll get to my take on all of that later.

All in all. You have a decent style and layout. If you were aiming to reflect who you feel that you are then I think that you achieved that.


Content
Okay... your style just isn't my cup of tea. You obviously write here as an outlet for stuff that's stressing you out but then why are you so into reviews (scroll down to see all of the completed and pending ones) then? Huh? That makes no sense to me. Couple that with the content of your diary - I'd say you are pretty fucked up. Either that or you relish in the thought of being fucked up. Are you one of those people who really IS that dark or do you wish you were that dark and this is your way to pretend?

Don't mean to hurt your feelings with all of this. I'm just confused and this is how I am seeing it.

For the most part your pretty much all over the place in any given entry. It's almost like reading someone's thoughts since thoughts certainly don't make sense and they are all over the place.


Impressions
Ok... so I have already said that you are dark, have I said that you are obviously self-torturous? Hmmmm... I don't really care to read back to see if I said that or not.

Anyway, you're a dark person. You have low self esteem. You like anime stuff. Are you asian? I couldn't figure that one out. Also, are you a guy or a girl? I couldn't figure that out either even though you said in your "self analysis" that you wear "too much make-up. As we all know, anyone and everyone will wear makeup these days.

This is all stuff you know about yourself anyway, though, right? I figure as much because it seems like you really embrace this about yourself as evidenced by the fact that you never seem to want to climb out of the proverbial hole of darkness that you seemingly like to live in.


Suggestions
I'm going to say some pretty judgmental and harsh things in this section but just remember YOU ASKED FOR IT. And also, you COULD have requested Rete but you didn't. But that's not the point because we could have denied your request and Rete also might have been more harsh on you anyway.

On with it.

LIGHTEN THE FUCK UP.

Seriously, dawg. Lighten up. Life is waaaaaaaaaaaaay too short to be so damned dark like how you are. We all have our bad days but it seems like you grabbed onto the couple that you had and now you have made the whole rest of your life try to be worse than them.

Maybe this really isn't who you are on the outside and you are this big fucking ray of sunshine in real life and only here in diaryland do you appear to be like death waiting to happen? Somehow, though, I seriously doubt that.

It's such a waste to walk around constantly thinking that you can't do this and you can't do that and you are so ugly and you are this bad thing and that bad thing. It's just a total waste. I'm not saying you need to be Johnny freakin smiley face person but just - lighten up.

I used to work in a mental hospital with people whose lives REALLY WERE this dark but not because they chose them to be this dark, no, because their minds wouldn't let them be any better than that. I swear, they would have given their lives to have the ability to choose to be that dark the way that it seems you have. And if it so happens that you are like them and you don't have a "choice" to be happier - actually, you do. You really do. You just gotta take the steps to get out of it and realize that it's not so bad to laugh and be happy for even brief moments in life.

I swear. People like you, I could really just kick in the head sometimes (but I guess I am doing that here and now - thanks for volunteering for this by the way). I don't like to mention this because I am not looking for pity but I gotta say it to drive my point home. I had a two year old sister who died. She NEVER HAD A CHANCE to live a life because she died. And kids and people who don't deserve to die die every fucking day for no good reason whatsoever. People are diagnosed with HIV and cancer and other terminal illnesses everyday because they just happened to be that unlucky. But you walk around seemingly everyday ready to give up, holding that dark cloud over you, TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE FACT that you have a life to waste.

I'm sorry, but that's fucking pitiful. You ought to be ashamed of yourself briefly and then immediately lighten up and stop being so damned dark.

Seriously. Life just isn't that bad. And you should stop wasting it saying that it is. Because it's offensive to the people whose lives really are that bad because they really can't help it.


reviewed by imaphatpig



<- || ->




Quote

The people who get on in this world are the people who get up and look for the circumstances they want, and if they can't find them, make them.
-George Bernard Shaw


Navigation

current
archives
reviewers
rules & scoring
request a review
help wanted
diary rings
pending
profile
email
design
host



Older Entries


shi-ou-sama - 2005-03-10
artofliving - 2004-12-22
theascension - 2004-12-22
gigamonster - 2004-11-17
darktruth - 2004-09-21