Sandpaper Reviews...

We don't TRY to be abrasive

clarity25
((2004-08-11 - 9:41 p.m.))

clarity25

Appearance
You have one of the best layouts that I have ever come across - and that's saying a lot because I have trolled through a lot of damn diaries! I should have known that you were an artist just by your layout alone. I hope that you took all of the images that are dispersed throughout yourself. And if you didn't, let me just believe that and think that you are that much cooler. And even more amazing than just the layout, your organization for everything is impeccable. Your about me section is AWESOME and more people need to take note from you to do the same.

Content
I cannot tell a lie. You absolutely sucked me in. It was like I couldn't stop reading. It was so interesting and SO well written! Everything you write is so meaningful, heartfelt, beautifully composed and deliberate. You are never verbose and you never don't say enough. I have tried to pick some of my favorite entries to cite but... I just can't do it because there are so many really amazing ones that really touched me (sorry for sounding so cheesy). People who aren't reading your diary are missing out more than they will ever know.

Impressions
I see you as someone who is quietly strong. I suspect that people are often surprised by you and what you can do in so many ways all the time. That's what your diary says to me. You are always taking in the world and it's details. And your honesty is so refreshing whether you are talking about something as mundane as pop culture or something as deep as your love for your husband or the decay of your friend Alexander. Man. It's all so great. I will definitely finish reading everything that I haven't in your archives and continue to return for more.

Suggestions
None. Nada. Zilch.

I am so envious of your diary it hurts. Your life is amazing and the way that you describe it is so beautiful. Oh yeah... and your husband? Well, my Eric has NOTHING on yours (*sigh* you lucky biotch you)! Thanks for inviting me to review your diary. It was truly a treat for me.

<- || ->




Quote

The people who get on in this world are the people who get up and look for the circumstances they want, and if they can't find them, make them.
-George Bernard Shaw


Navigation

current
archives
reviewers
rules & scoring
request a review
help wanted
diary rings
pending
profile
email
design
host



Older Entries


shi-ou-sama - 2005-03-10
artofliving - 2004-12-22
theascension - 2004-12-22
gigamonster - 2004-11-17
darktruth - 2004-09-21